A TK-12 Christ-centered,
College Preparatory School


Head of School - Mark Davis

Welcome to Covenant Day School! We are a school that desires to support the Christian home in the education of their students in grades TK-12. We continually strive to embrace the various disciplines of a liberal arts education while weaving in a worldview that reflects the triune God, His ways, and His world.

Covenant Day offers an education designed to inspire students to become image-bearers of Christ. Our desire is for them to become increasingly inquisitive about the abundant life God bestows upon His children. We want them to draw closer to Him through an ongoing discovery of mathematics, science, language, art, history, and theology, accompanied by a desire to serve others.

Our passion and strength is the seamless integration of academic excellence and Christ-centered worldview. We embrace the beauty of the arts, the growth of character and heart in athletics, the experience of community, and global topics worthy of debate to prepare our students for college and beyond.

As you explore our website, we hope you gain a sense of the school we call CDS, a place in which we delight.


Mark Davis

Mark Davis's Bio

Mark Davis joined Covenant Day School in 2012 with nearly 25 years of experience in Christian school administration. Under his leadership, Covenant Day School developed a strategic vision and master campus plan, as well as launched its $14 million capital campaign, Legacy.

Mr. Davis previously served as the Head of School at Lexington Christian Academy (LCA) in Lexington, Massachusetts. During his time as Head of School at LCA, Mr. Davis assisted in the creation of a new strategic vision, which continued its focus on making its educational program distinctively Christ-centered. Additionally, the school increased its diversity, strengthened its math and science programs, created a boarding option for students, brought in renowned educators and Christian leaders to address teachers and students, and inaugurated a capital campaign for a new Performing Arts Center.

Prior to his position at LCA, Mr. Davis served at Philadelphia-Montgomery Christian Academy in the role of Head of School, and at Chattanooga Christian School as High School Principal and Assistant Superintendent.

Professionally, Mr. Davis has served on the Board of Christian Schools International as a trustee and as Chair. He received training as a Fellow from the Van Lunen Center, which offers intensive executive management courses for Heads of Schools from across the country. In addition, he has been a presenter at Christian school conferences on critical topics including strategic planning.

Mr. Davis received his Bachelor of Arts degree from Northwestern College, where he played collegiate golf, and completed his Master’s degree in Education at the University of South Florida. He began his career teaching high school business and accounting and also coaching varsity boys’ basketball. He has described his time as a coach and as a volunteer in the Big Brothers program as formative and profoundly influential.

CDS Board of Trustees

The Session of Christ Covenant Church appoints the Board of Trustees of Covenant Day School to hold the school in trust, that is, to oversee the strategic operation of the school. The board is comprised of up to 13 trustees. Each trustee serves a three-year term, renewable at the option of the Board of Trustees and Session of Christ Covenant Church. When trustees are convened in an official board meeting, they speak as the Board. An individual trustee does not have any board power outside of an official board meeting. The board employs only one person, the Head of School. All other school employees report to the Head of School.

People interested in serving on the Board of Trustees may contact the board secretary or the executive assistant to the Head of School for a board application.

Please pray for the board as they seek to faithfully serve the Lord as they govern and guide the school.

Board of Trustees

Don Moseley, Chairman
Rich Protasewich, Vice Chairman
Land Hite, Treasurer
Anne Rogers, Secretary
Danny Church
Kevin DeYoung
Josh Grissom
Grant Jordan
Caroline Kelly
Leslie Lindner
Jared Olshefski
John Vonder
Jerri Webb
Derek Wells
Mark Davis, ex officio